Contact SMA

We want to hear from you.

Question, comment or concern? Email  us at customerservice@sma.org or call (800)423-4992. For more detailed contact information, check below.  We will do our best to direct you to the appropriate person and respond to you in a timely manner.  We value your input.

Southern Medical Association
3500 Blue Lake Drive - Suite 360
Birmingham, AL 35243
E-mail: Customerservice@sma.org

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm CDT

Contact Information
Toll Free: (800) 423-4992
Tel: (205) 945-1840
Fax: (205) 945-1830

Detailed Contact Information

Membership

Membership or Benefit Questions

The Membership Section of our website gives an overview of what it means to be a member of the Southern Medical Association and the many benefits associated with membership.  For more in depth questions... Email Vonette Scott at vscott@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 640.

Having Login or Account Issues

For basic password issues, please try the "Password Reset" link, on the main login screen. Email Vonette Scott at vscott@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 640.

Questions about SMA's Leadership

SMA Leadership, including contact information for Officers and State Councillors. Questions regarding association Officers, Councillors, Committees, and/or other ways to get involved... Email Kendra Blackmon at kblackmon@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 164.

Education

Questions about an SMA Event

Get information about upcoming events. Have questions regarding any of these events(registration, continuing medical education, etc.)... Email us at education@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 620. For travel related questions... Email Fadwa Shunnarah at fshunnarah@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 109.

Suggest a Speaker

Know an extraordinary speaker we should consider for one of our education conferences. Email Mandy Stone at mstone@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 132

Questions about SMArt Related Training

Get information about our SMArt Related Training service.  Let us know a little more about yourself, the type of training you are interested in having developed, and/or any questions you might have about our custom education... Email Randy Glick at rglick@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 189.

Interested in Exhibiting

Our education conferences and seminars are a great way to get your products and/or services in front of the best in the medical community. For exhibiting questions... Email Nancy Mullins at nmullins@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 135.

SMA Services, Inc.

Insurance Questions

For a quick overview, visit our Insurance page. For more in depth information, visit the SMA Services, Inc. website. Still have questions about our insurance or other financial products/services ... Email Wendy Erhart at werhart@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 150.

Retirement Questions

For a quick overview, visit our Retirement page. For more in depth information, visit the SMA Services, Inc. website. Still have questions about our retirement or other financial products/services ... Email Kim Woods at kwoods@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 192.

Southern Medical Journal

Questions about the Southern Medical Journal

Email Jennifer Price at jprice@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 185.

Questions about Submitting Abstracts

Email Jennifer Price at jprice@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 185.

SMA Alliance

How can I get involved in the SMA Alliance?

The Alliance Section of our website gives an overview of what the SMA Alliance is and how they are involved in the community. For more in depth information, visit the SMA Alliance website. Still have questions... Email Kendra Blackmon at kblackmon@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 164.

SMA Tours

How can I take advanteg of SMA's Full Service Travel Agency?

Our dedicated staff can help you with all your travel needs... Email Fadwa Shunnarah at fshunnarah@sma.org or call (800)423-4992 Ext. 109.