Retirement - Southern Medical Association

Simplifying the business side of medicine so you can enjoy the practice.

SMA Services, Inc. is a leading Third Party Administrator (TPA) providing all-inclusive plan administration, plan design, consulting and compliance services tailored to fit your specific business needs.

We are committed to providing you with the resources needed to effectively select, manage and monitor your qualified retirement plan. Our team can work with all recordkeeping and investment firms.

What sets us apart

  • Extensive industry experience, servicing clients since 1984
  • Cost savings, with no annual per-participant fees
  • Dedicated consultants available to all clients throughout the entire process
  • Customized plan design

SMA Services, Inc. Benefit

eQRP – Enhanced Qualified Retirement Plan

As a member of SMA’s family of medicine, you'll have access to eQRP’s Safe Harbor and Single Participant plans, both of which are fully ERISA compliant. You’ll enjoy greater freedom; greater control; and greater potential rewards.  

Posted in: Business5 Retirement5

SMA Services, Inc. Benefit

Cash Balance Plans

A Cash Balance plan is a type of retirement plan that allows business owners to contribute in many cases over $200,000 per year.  Contribution limits are based on the age of the owner.  

Posted in: Retirement5

SMA Services, Inc. Benefit

EBP Audit and Tax Services

Posted in: Business5 Payment and Revenue2 Retirement5 Business of Medicine1

SMA Services, Inc. Benefit

IRA

No matter where you are in your life, things can change. It's always important to save money. The trick is being able to earn interest on your savings, and have easy access to cash without having to pay steep penalties to get it when you need it. 

Posted in: Retirement5 Member Benefits33 SMA Alliance10

SMA Services, Inc. Benefit

TPA and 401k

Get a complimentary, no-obligation, review of your company retirement plan. Learn how to improve your plan's effectiveness for both you and your employees and possibly even lower your costs.

Posted in: Retirement5 Member Benefits33 SMA Alliance10

 Call 205-421-4193
retirement@sma.org

Our Retirement Team

Vice President
SMA Services Inc.

Mark Massey
mmassey@sma.org
800-423-4992 ext. 101

Director of Financial Services
Rob Masson
rmasson@sma.org
Cell: (985) 778-1980

Director of
Compliance Services

Betsy Schaaf, J.D.
bschaaf@sma.org
800-423-4992 ext. 125

Retirement
Coordinator

Erin Sunderman
esunderman@sma.org
800-423-4992 ext. 110

401(k)
Administrator

Laqueeta Perry
lperry@sma.org
800-423-4992 ext. 190

401(k)
Administrator

Ben Satterfield
bsatterfield@sma.org
800-423-4992 ext. 112

Our Partners

SMA Menu