Congratulations to Duke University School of Medicine — 2023 SMArt Bowl Winning Team!

November 8, 2023 // Southern Medical Association

Congratulations to Rick Laoprasert, Pranav Warman, and Sunny Yang Liu from the Duke University School of Medicine! They are the winners of this year’s SMArt Bowl! 

Teams of medical students and residents participated in this fun-filled, Jeopardy!-style competition that took place on October 27, during SMA’s Annual Scientific Assembly in Greensboro, NC. 

Hosted by Dr. Christopher Morris (himself a previous Jeopardy! contestant!), participants from the Brody School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital, Lewis Gale Medical Center, and Norton Community Hospital spent the evening vying for cash prizes as they competed in rounds of multispecialty medical trivia questions.

After 10 rounds of friendly competition, the Duke Blue Devils were crowned this year’s champion, with each player receiving $1000. Last year’s winning team – Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital – took second place, with each team member receiving $250!

Thank you to Constellation Quality Health for sponsoring this year’s SMArt Bowl and to all of the teams who participated. We hope to see you all in Atlanta in 2024!

Posted in: 2023Annual Scientific Assembly
SMA Menu